My Year To Thrive

"My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style." ~Maya Angelou

Because I Love Prizes!

Leave a comment

“Flaming enthusiasm, backed up by horse sense and persistence, is the quality that most frequently makes for success.”
~Dale Carnegie~ (Success Quotes)

S2H "get rewards" pic from their website Switch2Health.com

The S2H Replay, be active while wearing it & earn rewards. Image used from S2H.com

A big part of keeping me going is motivation.  My motivations change a lot, so I have a constant need for new sources.  I found the S2H Replay online a few months ago at Switch2Health & have been eyeballing it; especially since I decided to take tennis.

For about $20, plus s&h, you get this little tracker band to wear.  You collect an hour of activity in three minute increments & get an award code to enter into the site.  The gives you a number of points, sixty I think I read, & then save those up for a reward of your choice on the site.

They have lots of gift cards, sports & game items, discount offers, etc, to choose from.  Some of the rewards only have a limited number or time though, so by the time you earn the points your heart’s desire could be gone.  But I’m sure you’d find something wonderful to take its place.

They have a Wii & Xbox 360, which I would love, but it would take me a year to earn that, lol, & not sure I have that sort of longevity of drive.  There’s also WiiFit, & many pages of more prizes I haven’t dug through yet.  They even have iTunes rewards, but iTunes hates me.

It measures moderate to intense activities that require a lot of arm movement.  That means walking is out, unless you wave your arms a lot.  Hey, I’m not above making a fool of myself.  And think of the extra calories burned!  As an alternative they now also offer a pedometer version that rewards you every 10,000 steps.

Over the holidays I wasn’t spending money on myself, & this month I paid for my tennis class & a crazy high heating bill.  I’m thinking I might get it next month, but that depends on how my craft booth does at the new market I’m doing.  The last one I did provided tables & chairs, so I have a bit of upfront investment to do the one where I am now.  But I do like the idea.

Author: despitemyself

A person in flux.

Leave a Reply

