My Year To Thrive

"My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style." ~Maya Angelou

I’m Too Full:~(

Leave a comment

Yuck.  Just wanted to say that.

We had spaghetti for dinner with garlic bread sticks.  I started off fine, but…

You know how sometimes when you go to put up the leftover it doesn’t look like there’s enough to bother with a dish over, so you think, “I’ll just eat that”, then it turns out to be more food on your plate than it looked in the pan?  Yeah.  That was mean putting away dinner.

It’s early in my week, so I had plenty of points to cover it, plus I had a good bit of points left over for dinner to begin with, so points wise I’m good.  I’m just uncomfortably full now & feel blah.  Add drinking the rest of my water on top of that & more blah.  At least it was dinner, so bed time is an excellent excuse to just lie down & let it digest for a while.

My main purpose in writing this here is to hopefully burn this into my mind & try not to repeat this mistake.  I’m a lot better than I used to be though, so there is hope for my poor belly:~)  I have been quite the binge eater & made myself gawd awful sick stuffing my face beyond capacity with no interest in stopping.  The emptiness I was trying to fill could not be sated by foot long chili cheese dogs & fudge cake sundaes*.  Too bad though, because that would be the most awesome cure for depression ever.

Anyhoo, can’t say it won’t happen again, because it probably will, but I can be more mindful of not needing to eat everything – even if it’s already on my plate – & that even a little food will still taste good tomorrow.  Plus, I totally have little storage containers.

*I seriously just spelled this “sundies”.  How country is that?  I am again thankful these errors usually fall under typo rather than not being able to spell.

Author: despitemyself

A person in flux.

Leave a Reply

