My Year To Thrive

"My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style." ~Maya Angelou

Sugar High: The Dark History and Nasty Methods Used to Feed Our Sweet Tooth | Food | AlterNet

Leave a comment

I thought this would be of interest to others dealing with sugar addiction, etc.  It’s not going to make me give up sugar, but it does make me feel guiltier about eating it:)  But I certainly did learn some things about sweeteners in general & sugar in particular, its history especially.

It’s six pages long, so honestly I did not read them all.  I read the first two pages & skimmed the rest.  IMHO, the first page is the most interesting, but that’s how articles usually are.  If you put the best stuff at the end, no one would ever that far.

The comments had some interesting information regarding alternative sweeteners.

Sugar High: The Dark History and Nasty Methods Used to Feed Our Sweet Tooth | Food | AlterNet.

Author: despitemyself

A person in flux.

Leave a Reply

