My Year To Thrive

"My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style." ~Maya Angelou

Playlist Redo

Leave a comment

One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.
~Bob Marley (Brainy Quotes)

I updated my playlist this week & thought it would be fun to share a few of the songs.  “Let It Go” is one unless you’ve been living in a cave you’ve heard of, but if you’re living in a cave, how are you reading blogs?

Below the cut I’ve added a few others covering various genres.  Interesting side note, I found a site, Jog.fm, where you can input your mile time & it will recommend songs for you based on bpm.  It recommended Enya for me. :-/


Javier Garcia “Sol”, 13


Galactic, “From the Corner to the Block” (with Juvenile & Soul Rebels Brass Band), From the Corner to the Block

Ziggy Marley “Africa Land”, Free Singles Collection

MSTRKRFT “Bounce” (featuring N.O.R.E. & Isis), Fist of God

Melanie “Brand New Key”, Gather Me

Dolly Parton “Why’d You Come In Here Lookin’ Like That”, White Limozeen

M.I.A.  “Bucky Done Gun”, Arular

Keiko Takamura and the Shebangs “Rice Belly”, Keiko Takamura and the Shebangs

That was a few more than I had intended, but it’s my blog, so why not?

Author: despitemyself

A person in flux.

Leave a Reply

