My Year To Thrive

"My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style." ~Maya Angelou

Seen | Shakesville

Leave a comment

A window decal showing a large bear chasing two hikers, a skinny man in the lead & a fat man behind him.  It reads,

(source: Shakesville)

I know plenty of fat runners who scoff in this decal’s general direction.

Shakesville: Seen

Feeling lazy today, but trying to be productive around the house.  I haven’t been sleeping much lately & it’s catching up to me, not enough to get more hours of sleep at night, but enough to make me exhausted all day. sigh

A friend linked this to my personal fb wall today & I thought sharing it was really more interesting than talking about how last week did not go as well as planned >_<  I tried running, but it isn’t working.  I think the problem I’ve been having running isn’t my legs; it’s my shoes.  I suspect my gait has changed as increased exercise, like tennis, has strengthened the relevant muscles & I may no longer need the stability insoles I’m using.  I’ve been researching the issue, & will test my theory as soon as I can find the original insoles to my shoes. sigh  They are in the shoe box, which I have stashed around here somewhere…  I just need to clean up my room so I can really look for them.

Author: despitemyself

A person in flux.

Leave a comment